Poetry

Ying & Yang – A Poem by Gizelle Riley

Photo Credit: ‘The Eight-Fold Path’ by Gizelle Riley (2016)

He is the Sun

Giving life

I am the Moon

Gracing the night

He is water

I am the seed

Giving me the will to come into being

He is the melody

I am the lyrics

We dance together on each tune in harmony

Through his eyes I see

Through my heart he feels

What he hides I actively seek

He dispels my darkness with his radiance

He is the Sun

Strong, Warm, Bright

I am the Moon

Gentle, Calm, Loving

Reflecting his light

Two souls

Two minds

One heart

2 thoughts on “Ying & Yang – A Poem by Gizelle Riley

Leave a Reply

